Home » General » Save the date: Sony's holding a PlayStation event on September 7

Save the date: Sony's holding a PlayStation event on September 7

Save the date: Sony's holding a PlayStation event on September 7

Sony is holding a PlayStation event on September 7 in New York City, which can really only mean one thing: the PS4 maker is ready to unveil its next console, the PS4.5.

An invite for the event has landed in our inbox, confirming earlier reports that Sony was planning an event for early September.

The event’s being called a "PlayStation Meeting," a very formal name for what we expect will be the unveiling of the PS4.5, also known as the Neo.

Sony isn’t offering up any details, only saying that it’s excited "to share details with you about the PlayStation business."

The event takes place at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT inside the PlayStation Theater. Stay tuned as we bring you all the latest on Sony’s new console.

Sony 2016 PS4.5 event

More to come…


Source: Techradar

Facebook Comments